Three Rivers Electric Cooperative offers five $2,000 scholarships to the children of members. The scholarship was started in 1990 in honor of former Manager Gilbert G. Hilkemeyer.

A committee will meet to choose the applicants they wish to interview, with the recipients chosen from the group of finalists.

The deadline for applications is February 9, 2024. Click here to print the 2024 Scholarship Application.

2023 Scholarship winners
Recipients of the 2023 Gilbert G. Hilkemeyer Scholarship are from left: Clara Taylor, a graduate of Eldon High School; Aushara Hostetler, a graduate from Linn High School; Sidney Engelmeyer, who graduated from St. Elizabeth High School; Jessica Koenigsfeld, who graduated from Helias High School; and Erin Fick, a graduate of Fatima High School. The check presentation was made by Paula Hilkemeyer, daughter of Gilbert G. Hilkemeyer, the co-op’s second general manager; and Greg Gaffke, president of the co-op’s board of directors.

For information on the scholarship contact Member Services at 573-644-9000 or send an e-mail to